15 February, 2024

Congratulations to Charlotte

Kingaroy State High School graduate Charlotte Landherr was selected to receive Deb Frecklington’s Nanango Electorate Year 12 School Leaver’s Bursary.

Congratulations to Charlotte - feature photo

Mrs Frecklington congratulated Charlotte, who was one of many graduates who applied for the $1,000 Bursary.

“This year was a very difficult choice for my School Leavers Bursary, with a large number of high-quality applications from across the Nanango Electorate,” Mrs Frecklington said.

“My bursary aims to help them with the costs associated with making the move to access further education and training.

“Following the interview process, Charlotte was chosen to receive the bursary, which will help her relocate to Townsville to study medicine at James Cook University.

“I would like to thank Mr Keith Campbell, who once again assisted me with each of the interviews, and in the difficult task of choosing the Bursary winner.

“We were very impressed by Charlotte’s aspiration to become a regional doctor, and her desire to give back to rural communities.

“Her efforts have seen her achieve her goal of being accepted to study medicine.”

Applications for the 2024 Deb Frecklington Nanango Electorate Year 12 School Leavers Bursary will open in early October.


Most Popular