7 February, 2023

Morayfield basketballers recognised

MORETON Bay Suns Basketball celebrated the success of players at their annual Youth Queensland State League awards evening.

Morayfield basketballers recognised - feature photo

Events coordinator Melanie Brazendale said these awards allow the club to recognise their athletes and their achievements. 

Best defensive player was awarded to Jake Vincent (Mens Fire), Tom Macarone (Mens Flames) and Isaac Deng (Mens Flare).

Most valuable player was awarded to Andrew Phythian and Nicholas Struthers (Mens Fire), Priya Best (Ladies Fire) and Cohen Young (Mens Flares). 

Jake Morris (Mens Fire), Yooleelar Link (Ladies Fire), Brandon Crannis (Mens Flames) and Olaoluwa Oguntoyinbo (Mens Flares) received the coaches award. 

Players player went to Michaela Seaby (Ladies Fire) and best team player was awarded to Ryan St John (Men’s Flames).

Two players also racked up more than 100 representative games with the Moreton Bay Suns – Andrew Phythian and Nicholas Struthers. 



Most Popular