3 February, 2024

Welcome new scholars!

Toogoolawah State High School students Kate Hudson, Dean Willmot, Evie Lockwood, Ladia Flanders, Ava-Jane Young and Hunter Masters-Woods recently received their Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (QATSIF) Scholarship.

Welcome new scholars! - feature photo

A financial support program for eligible year 11 and 12 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students in Queensland, the QATSIF Scholarship provides support to the educational costs of senior studies.

This scholarship recognises students who excel in numerous aspects of school life including grades, attendance and raising awareness of Australia’s First Nations culture and history throughout the school community.

The scholarship was founded to address the educational disadvantage experienced by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students, and to support them in achieving their academic goals.


Most Popular